My PopMatters article is up!

…oh, you remember, that comedy team.

Seriously, I’m on the front page and everything…at least for this weekend (come to think of it, you might want to schedule reading it as something pleasant to do of a Sunday afternoon).

After that, the link is under ‘My Favourite Things’, here. Please note that yours truly is mentioned not only as the author, but over there in the side blurb as ‘exploring the partnership’. And you thought I was just being annoying! Well…yeah, as it turns out, annoying does get you places after all. I mean, this is me sharing a page with Snoop Dogg. Fame is in fact completely surreal…

Er…sorry, folks, you’ll have to put up with the babbling for awhile. There’s apparently no manual for how to react when the crowning dream of your life is realised – or at least begins to be realised (Shoemom: ‘Yes dear, I’m so proud; next time, find out if they’re paying you upfront, OK?’) so, uh, yeah, babbling.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. rj_anderson
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 18:31:56

    Oh, what a great article! I hadn’t read it before — and now that I have, it makes me want to hunt down their stuff and have a listen. Well done, Kerrie!

  2. solo_1
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 19:01:42

    Way to go Shoe!!

    I am very happy for you, it must all be rather exciting. Enjoy!

  3. shoebox2
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 19:27:23

    Thanks! That means an awful lot…not least because after five billion re-reads I have absolutely no way of telling whether the thing’s any good or not. πŸ™‚

    Oh, and yes, do check out some of their stuff – I have a feeling you’d really enjoy it.

  4. shoebox2
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 19:28:02

    Rather. πŸ™‚

    Seriously…you had a lot to do with this, so thanks again. Glad you thought the downloaded shows were funny, BTW. That’s exactly what I meant by their gift for ad-lib.

  5. shing_
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 19:37:07

    Look at that! That’s pretty cool! Congratualations, Shoe! I can’t seem to stop using exclamation marks! Yay!!

  6. shoebox2
    Mar 28, 2008 @ 22:52:54

    Hee…many thanks for the support, not just here but all along the line. [hugs]

  7. anonymous
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 01:44:00

    Congratulations!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    m2b (will figure out the ID thing at some point)

  8. shoebox2
    Mar 30, 2008 @ 19:54:38

    Hee. Just glad you’re here…thanks much for all the support. [hugs]

  9. Trackback: What would happen if I did - whatever it is I do - for real? « butterfly mind: universe in a shoebox

Leave a Reply

