I love this meme…

…also, I have an emergency dental appointment in a couple hours (a wisdom tooth randomly popped out sideways and is ‘ulcerating’ – lovely word – my inner cheek). So I need some happy fun distraction, like, NOW.

Courtesy friend tree_and_leaf over on LJ – I believe it’s his own invention:

Go into iTunes (or your mp3 player of choice) and search for ‘love’. Post the results under a cut.

Well, this is interesting. I think. Anyway a lot shorter, and more…revealing…list than I’d been expecting, out of 10+ gigs of music:

Lovers in a Dangerous Time – Barenaked Ladies
Have You Seen My Love? – Barenaked Ladies
Love Me Do – The Beatles
She Loves You – The Beatles
Can’t Buy Me Love – The Beatles
All You Need is Love – The Beatles
Best of My Love – Brooks & Dunn
Will You Love Me Tomorrow – Carole King
After the Love Has Gone – Earth, Wind & Fire
I’d Really Love to See You Tonight – England Dan & John Ford Coley
Demolition Love – Jann Arden
Unloved – Jann Arden
I’ll Have to Say ‘I Love You’ in a Song – Jim Croce
Lover’s Cross – Jim Croce
Don’t Fall in Love With a Dreamer – Kenny Rogers w/Kim Carnes
Lovely Ladies – Les Miserables soundtrack
I Love You for Sentimental Reasons – Nat ‘King’ Cole
Love on the Rocks – Neil Diamond
Fifty Ways to Leave Your Lover – Paul Simon
It Must Have Been Love – Roxette
I’m Not in Love – 10cc
Love Me Tender – Elvis Presley

Leave a Reply

