OK, this is really annoying now.

Last night, just before I fell asleep, I suddenly found the key to my plotting troubles. It was the most wonderful feeling – like sailing into harbour at last. A whole glorious vista of meaningful hours spent tapping out the magnum opus of my life spread before me…

…and then I fell asleep. By the time I woke back up again, life had already gotten really busy, and continued so throughout the day. It was only when I finally sat down at the computer this evening that I remembered…

…absolutely nothing. Zip. Nada. No idea. I didn’t even get one of those cute little moments where you wonder if it’s all a dream, then turn and there’s the key on your pillow. All that’s left is a faint, nagging warm glow.

I’m starting to realise why so many artists go insane.

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. briansiano
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 05:58:48

    I understand.

    When I get ideas, I try to write them down.
    And then I can’t remember which notebook I wrote it in.

    And when I remember the idea, and sit down to write it out… I find that it won’t work, or that there’s something I’ve written already that needs changing to fit the new idea…

    _Going_ insane? Old story, that.

  2. briansiano
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 05:58:48

    I understand.

    When I get ideas, I try to write them down.
    And then I can’t remember which notebook I wrote it in.

    And when I remember the idea, and sit down to write it out… I find that it won’t work, or that there’s something I’ve written already that needs changing to fit the new idea…

    _Going_ insane? Old story, that.

  3. briansiano
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 05:58:48

    I understand.

    When I get ideas, I try to write them down.
    And then I can’t remember which notebook I wrote it in.

    And when I remember the idea, and sit down to write it out… I find that it won’t work, or that there’s something I’ve written already that needs changing to fit the new idea…

    _Going_ insane? Old story, that.

  4. briansiano
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 05:58:48

    I understand.

    When I get ideas, I try to write them down.
    And then I can’t remember which notebook I wrote it in.

    And when I remember the idea, and sit down to write it out… I find that it won’t work, or that there’s something I’ve written already that needs changing to fit the new idea…

    _Going_ insane? Old story, that.

  5. briansiano
    Mar 01, 2009 @ 05:58:48

    I understand.

    When I get ideas, I try to write them down.
    And then I can’t remember which notebook I wrote it in.

    And when I remember the idea, and sit down to write it out… I find that it won’t work, or that there’s something I’ve written already that needs changing to fit the new idea…

    _Going_ insane? Old story, that.

  6. Trackback: briansiano
  7. Shoebox
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:49:21

    Oh good. It’s so nice to know my mind has company when it gets lost. *grin* Seriously, thanks.

  8. Shoebox
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:49:21

    Oh good. It’s so nice to know my mind has company when it gets lost. *grin* Seriously, thanks.

  9. Shoebox
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:49:21

    Oh good. It’s so nice to know my mind has company when it gets lost. *grin* Seriously, thanks.

  10. Shoebox
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:49:21

    Oh good. It’s so nice to know my mind has company when it gets lost. *grin* Seriously, thanks.

  11. Shoebox
    Mar 03, 2009 @ 23:49:21

    Oh good. It’s so nice to know my mind has company when it gets lost. *grin* Seriously, thanks.

  12. Trackback: Shoebox

Leave a Reply

