Sometimes, you just have to give in to the glee.

It’s not so much that this strip is hilarious (although it is) as that, y’know, Rat in a teeny Edwardian topcoat and topper? Making him look like some sort of wee postmodern HG Wells-esque mad scientist? ADORABLEST FREAKING THING EVER.

(BTW, I should really start crediting my source for these! Thanks jfboyd over on the Pearls LJ comm, subscription to which I highly recommend for your daily dose.)

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. green_tea_lady
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:53:05

    I want to duel with my neighbors, it seems like a much simpler solution than filing noise complaints…

  2. green_tea_lady
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:53:05

    I want to duel with my neighbors, it seems like a much simpler solution than filing noise complaints…

  3. green_tea_lady
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:53:05

    I want to duel with my neighbors, it seems like a much simpler solution than filing noise complaints…

  4. green_tea_lady
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:53:05

    I want to duel with my neighbors, it seems like a much simpler solution than filing noise complaints…

  5. green_tea_lady
    Mar 11, 2009 @ 14:53:05

    I want to duel with my neighbors, it seems like a much simpler solution than filing noise complaints…

  6. Trackback: green_tea_lady
  7. Shoebox
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 02:08:26

    Thinking back on my own history with neighbors who insisted on playing flamenco @ 6am (music to shave by!), I’m in no position to disagree.

    Besides which, it’s convenient. In all the accounts of duels I’ve ever read, somebody always comes sailing in at the last minute to stop them. Of course, they also lecture the participants angrily, but that’s OK. I may be foolish, but I bet my neighbour will be seriously rethinking the flamenco. Plus, I won’t be dead. Win-win all the way.

  8. Shoebox
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 02:08:26

    Thinking back on my own history with neighbors who insisted on playing flamenco @ 6am (music to shave by!), I’m in no position to disagree.

    Besides which, it’s convenient. In all the accounts of duels I’ve ever read, somebody always comes sailing in at the last minute to stop them. Of course, they also lecture the participants angrily, but that’s OK. I may be foolish, but I bet my neighbour will be seriously rethinking the flamenco. Plus, I won’t be dead. Win-win all the way.

  9. Shoebox
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 02:08:26

    Thinking back on my own history with neighbors who insisted on playing flamenco @ 6am (music to shave by!), I’m in no position to disagree.

    Besides which, it’s convenient. In all the accounts of duels I’ve ever read, somebody always comes sailing in at the last minute to stop them. Of course, they also lecture the participants angrily, but that’s OK. I may be foolish, but I bet my neighbour will be seriously rethinking the flamenco. Plus, I won’t be dead. Win-win all the way.

  10. Shoebox
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 02:08:26

    Thinking back on my own history with neighbors who insisted on playing flamenco @ 6am (music to shave by!), I’m in no position to disagree.

    Besides which, it’s convenient. In all the accounts of duels I’ve ever read, somebody always comes sailing in at the last minute to stop them. Of course, they also lecture the participants angrily, but that’s OK. I may be foolish, but I bet my neighbour will be seriously rethinking the flamenco. Plus, I won’t be dead. Win-win all the way.

  11. Shoebox
    Mar 13, 2009 @ 02:08:26

    Thinking back on my own history with neighbors who insisted on playing flamenco @ 6am (music to shave by!), I’m in no position to disagree.

    Besides which, it’s convenient. In all the accounts of duels I’ve ever read, somebody always comes sailing in at the last minute to stop them. Of course, they also lecture the participants angrily, but that’s OK. I may be foolish, but I bet my neighbour will be seriously rethinking the flamenco. Plus, I won’t be dead. Win-win all the way.

  12. Trackback: Shoebox
  13. Trackback: Flamenco Dancing Guitar and Cajon Spanish Music » Blog Archive » Sometimes, you just have to give in to the glee. « butterfly mind:

Leave a Reply

