Another Bob & Ray post of actual current relevance. (Sort of.)

No, really, I’m on a roll here. Somebody at the NY Times’ weekly Magazine got the bright idea of profiling the Elliott, erm, comic dynasty. The result’s a surprisingly likeable take even on Chris, whom I may have to reconsider my vague dislike for after all…

…’Course, then I remember those Tostitos commercials, and I just freeze up. Chris, man, I understand the ‘love to hate me’ bit, but did you have to be so damn good at it?

Meanwhile, there’s this fairly awesome quote of Bob’s, summing up his own career with Ray: "We were aware that we were appreciated by a certain percentage of whatever audience it was that we were playing to."

There are worse career summaries. Much, much worse.

Leave a Reply

