Excuse me, I have to go die now.

 Well, the liner-note project made it past PopMatters’ approval. All that’s wanting is the rubber stamp of the CD’s producer — who also happens to be the man who produced their NPR series. And runs their official website. And is pretty much the foremost living Bob & Ray ‘spert, to say nothing of a famously, ferociously intelligent and opinionated radio legend himself.

"I’m sure he’ll love it," my contact (do liner notes have editors?) blithely assures me. "But would you mind if he runs an eye over it to make sure everything’s accurate?"

No, I reply. Noooo, of course not. 

Then I go hide my head in the sofa cushions for a full ten minutes.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: rj_anderson
  2. Trackback: Shoebox

Leave a Reply

