I am chuffed.

So I got the first revision back of my liner notes, and was pleased to note that the changes were mostly minor and make the whole work much better (even if a bit further out yet from the way it reads in my head. *tiny sigh for choice but indiscreet phrases, now goned forever*)

The really pleasant surprise, though, came at the end. I had been offered a short bio line, and had responded that I had no idea what I’d put in one. But when I got it back, I discovered they’d translated me as: ‘cultural critic and writer.’

Cultural critic and writer. 

I think I want that on my tombstone, ‘kay?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Anonymous
  2. Trackback: Shoebox

Leave a Reply

